«September 2020»

Congratulations on SMEDIA Awards

Congratulations on SMEDIA Awards
Date: 10 Apr 2017
LCETB FET Division wishes to congratulate Photography Learner Nick McDonogh who has won Sports Photographer of the Year as well as Photographer of the Year at the Annual SMEDIA Awards and our TV Production learners Robert Cunningham, Megan Leanna Cleary, Sean McIntyre, Chris Behan who have won TV Production of the Year. This is a huge achievement for these guys!
LCFE was also superbly represented by our other nominees:
  • Karl Hughes – Sports Photographer of the Year
  • Karl Hughes – News Photographer of the Year
  • Verionica Apine – News Photographer of the Year
  • Sean Wrenn – Short Film of the Year
  • LCFE has previously won 9 Photography Awards at the SMEDIAs. 
The Year 2017 marks the 17th edition of the National Student Media Awards. Open to students from every college across Ireland and respected by Media Industry Leaders. It’s the Oscars for Students!